Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League One

Watch: Latics clinch Sky Bet League One title

1 May 2022

Wigan Athletic were crowned champions of the Sky Bet League One on a tense final day which saw the Latics clinch the title with a 3-0 victory over Shrewsbury Town.

Leam Richardson's side finished in top spot on 92 points, two points clear of Rotherham United in second.

And striker Will Keane laid claim to the Golden Boot, pipping Sunderland's Ross Stewart to the post with 26 strikes to his name this season.

Advertisement block