Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Wembley Stadium hosts first CEFA Awards

14 June 2022

For the first time, the Community Education Football Alliance (CEFA) Awards were held at Wembley Stadium, marking a huge success for years to come.

In total, 20 Divisional Winners and two Cup Winners were invited to the Sky Bet League One and Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Finals at the National Stadium, with North and South Winners split across both weekends, and 400 attendees across both Awards.

The Awards ceremony, which will be replicated each term, took place in Club Wembley Centre Circle Hospitality Suite where teams were presented with trophies and medals by former Peterborough United Manager and current EFL Youth Development Regional Manager, Dave Robertson.

Captains and managers also had the opportunity to go pitch side at half-time for a photograph at the home of football.

A full list of the 2021/22 winners can be found here:

North West 1 Winners Rochdale 'B'
North West 2 Winners Manchester City 'C'
North West 3 Winners Tranmere Rovers 'C'
North West 4 Winners Everton 'B'
North Central 1 Winners Crewe Alexandra
North Central 2 Winners Scunthorpe United ‘B’
North East Central 1 Winners Grimsby Town ‘A’
Central 1 Winners Derby County ‘A’ 
Central 2 Winners West Bromwich Albion ‘B’
Central 3 Winners  Aston Villa ‘B’ 
Central 4 Winners  Aston Villa ‘C’ 
South East 1 Winners Chelsea 'A'
South East 2 Winners Fulham 'B'
South East 3 Winners Chelsea 'B'
South West 1 Winners Plymouth Argyle 'A'
South West 2 Winners Plymouth Argyle 'B'
South West 3 Winners Plymouth Argyle 'C'
South Division Women’s Winners Peterborough United
North Central Women’s Winners Manchester City Women’s ‘A’
Small Sided Women’s Winners  Burton Albion Women's ‘B’
Men’s Cup Winners Chelsea 'A'
Women’s Cup Winners  Peterborough United

Advertisement block