Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Carabao Cup

Carabao Cup Round Two draw confirmed

10 August 2022

The Carabao Cup Round Two draw has been made and the ties - set to take place week commencing 22 August - have been confirmed.

Following the conclusion of Round One fixtures, the draw - hosted by Mark Chapman live on Sky Sports - was conducted by former Sheffield Wednesday striker Clinton Morrison and Sunderland hero Michael Gray. 

The 13 Premier League Clubs not competing in European competitions enter the Carabao Cup in Round Two alongside Burnley and Watford from the Sky Bet Championship.

The competition remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three.  

The final Round One tie between West Bromwich Albion and Sheffield United will take place on Thursday 11 August at 8:00pm. 

Carabao Cup Round Two draw in full:

Northern Section 

Bolton Wanderers v Aston Villa 

Derby County v West Bromwich Albion or Sheffield United 

Wolverhampton Wanderers v Preston North End 

Leeds United v Barnsley 

Fleetwood Town v Everton 

Sheffield Wednesday v Rochdale 

Tranmere Rovers v Newcastle United 

Rotherham United v Morecambe 

Barrow v Lincoln City 

Stockport County v Leicester City 

Bradford City v Blackburn Rovers 

Grimsby Town v Nottingham Forest 

Shrewsbury Town v Burnley 


Southern Section 

Stevenage v Peterborough United 

Norwich City v AFC Bournemouth 

Newport County v Portsmouth 

Oxford United v Crystal Palace 

Watford v Milton Keynes Dons 

Colchester United v Brentford 

Wycombe Wanderers v Bristol City 

Walsall v Charlton Athletic 

Crawley Town v Fulham 

Cambridge United v Southampton 

Gillingham v Exeter City 

Forest Green Rovers v Brighton & Hove Albion 

Round Two ties will take place week commencing 22 August.

Advertisement block