Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Club representation on EFL Board confirmed

14 July 2021

Nottingham Forest Chairman, Nicholas Randall QC, Preston North End Director, Peter Ridsdale, and Middlesbrough Chief Executive, Neil Bausor have been voted onto the EFL Board to represent Sky Bet Championship Clubs.

Club representation on the EFL Board is voted for by the 24 Clubs in their respective divisions, comprising three Directors from the Sky Bet Championship, two Directors from Sky Bet League One and one Director from Sky Bet League Two.

Fleetwood Town Chief Executive, Steven Curwood, Burton Albion’s Non-Executive Director, Jez Moxey, and Carlisle United’s Director of External Affairs, John Nixon, will continue to serve as representatives for Sky Bet Leagues One and Two.

The League representatives are joined on the EFL Board by EFL Chair, Rick Parry, EFL Chief Executive, Trevor Birch, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, Debbie Jevans CBE, and Independent Non-Executive Director, Simon Bazelgette.

The vacancies in the Championship came about as a result of the resignations of Nigel Howe (Reading) and Stephen Pearce (Derby County) whilst Mark Ashton departed following his move from Bristol City to Ipswich Town.

EFL Chair, Rick Parry said: “I’d like to once again thank those departing for the contribution they have all made during their tenure on the Board. We now move forward and welcome three new and highly experienced individuals to represent Championship Clubs.

“There remain some big challenges ahead, particularly as we await the outcome of the Fan Led Review, seek fairer financial distribution across the pyramid and re-open our stadiums to supporters at the start of the domestic season in a few weeks’ time but I have no doubt that their understanding of the key issues and their knowledge of the footballing landscape will prove invaluable for the EFL at this time.”

Advertisement block