Skip to main content Skip to site footer
EFL Awards

VOTE: EFL Goal of the Year

22 March 2019

Ahead of the EFL Awards on Sunday 7 April, the EFL are asking you, the fans, to vote for the best goal of the calendar year for 2018.

After the respective Sky Bet EFL Goal of the Month winners for 2018 were narrowed down to 10, we want you to pick the overall winner for the coveted Goal of the Year award.

Goals included for the vote are as follows;

League Two – Maxime Biamou – Coventry City v Swindon Town 20th Jan

Championship – Connor Hourihane – Aston Villa v Birmingham 11th Feb

League One – Lewis Page – Charlton Athletic v Plymouth 24th March

Championship – Ruben Neves – Wolves v Derby 11th April

Championship – Jack Grealish – Aston Villa v Cardiff City – 11th April

League Two – Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu - Luton Town v Crewe 14th April

Championship – John McGinn – Aston Villa v Sheff W 22nd September

League Two – Danny Mayor – Bury v Grimsby 8th Sept

Championship – Adam Reach – Sheff W v West Brom 3rd Oct

League One – Cauley Woodrow – Barnsley v Peterborough 26th Dec

The top five goals will be revealed week commencing 1 April, with the overall winner of the competition being voted for and revealed at this year’s EFL Awards on Sunday 7 April at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. 

VOTE: Click here to pick your favourite goal of 2018! 

Voting closes at midnight on Sunday 24 March, when the ten goals will be whittled down to five remaining contenders. 

Advertisement block