Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2019/20 Sky Bet EFL Fixtures revealed

20 June 2019

The 2019/20 fixtures for all three divisions of the Sky Bet EFL have been confirmed, with five games selected for Sky Sports coverage to kick-start the new season.

All 72 EFL Clubs and their supporters can now plot their potential roads to success, with the schedule confirmed for the whole of the upcoming campaign across the Sky Bet Championship, Sky Bet League One and Sky Bet League Two.

The full fixture list, including the matches from the opening weekend, is now available to view online by visiting or individual club media channels.

As part of the live action on Sky Sports, Luton Town, fresh from back-to-back promotions over the course of the last two campaigns, open proceedings as they welcome Middlesbrough to Kenilworth Road on 2 August in the Friday night football offering. The fixture sees the respective managers, Graeme Jones and Jonathan Woodgate, in the dugout competitively for the first time.

Making their debut in the Sky Bet EFL, Salford City will host Stevenage in front of the Sky Sports cameras in a 12:30pm kick-off on Saturday 3 August, before West Bromwich Albion travel to the City Ground to face Nottingham Forest later that day in a 17.30pm start.

Bristol City and Leeds United clash at Ashton Gate on Sunday 4 August in a 16.30pm kick-off, before the opening weekend of action is rounded off in West Yorkshire, as Huddersfield Town host Derby County on Monday 5 August at 19.45pm.

Throughout the course of the 2019/20 season, Sky Sports will exclusively show 130 live matches from the Sky Bet EFL season, as well as an additional eight co-exclusive* fixtures. There will also be 15 matches from the Carabao Cup, at least three from the EFL Trophy and the Play-Offs in their entirety.

*The eight co-exclusive Sky Bet Championship games will take place on Tuesday or Wednesday evenings and will be broadcast simultaneously with other Sky Bet Championship games.  These eight games will also be available to stream on Clubs’ DTC offerings.


Opening Sky Bet EFL matches selected for Sky Sports

Friday 2 August                             

Luton Town v Middlesbrough


Saturday 3 August                 

Salford City v Stevenage


Saturday 3 August

Nottingham Forest v West Bromwich Albion


Sunday 4 August

Bristol City v Leeds United


Monday 5 August

Huddersfield Town v Derby County




In line with the new Domestic Broadcast Agreement with Sky Sports coming into force from the beginning of the 2019/20 season, further amendments have been made to the TV Selections Policy.

The minimum five week commitment remains in place for the majority of the season but the rolling basis period commences for matches taking place from 7 March onwards is to be shortened to four weeks’ public notice.

The date of rolling selections commences on 7 February for matches from 7 March onwards. The notice period remains at three weeks for the penultimate weekend of the season as per the amendment in March 2018.

Advertisement block