Skip to main content Skip to site footer

EFL Transfer Window: All you need to know

9 August 2018

The EFL summer transfer window will officially close at 5pm on Thursday 9 August 2018.

The change of time came as a result of the agreement made by EFL clubs back in February 2018 to close the window for permanent transfers earlier, which is aligned with the decision the Premier League took in September 2017.

EFL clubs have been able to complete domestic registrations since Monday 7 May.

EFL clubs are still able to do the following:

  • Sign players on standard loan up to 5pm on 31 August 2018
  • Sign players on standard loan up to 31 August 2018 with an option to complete a permanent transfer when the next window opens
  • Register, at any time, players who ceased to be registered with a club during the period up until the 31 August
  • Transfer players OUT to a club in any league whose window is still open

DEADLINE DAY LIVE: Follow the #DeadlineDay action via the EFL Live Blog

Advertisement block