Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Carabao Cup

Round Four: TV Selections

22 September 2017

Two matches from Round Four of the Carabao Cup have been selected for live broadcast on Sky Sports.

Round Four of the competition kicks off in front of the Sky Sports cameras, when last season’s winners Manchester United travel to Swansea City on Tuesday 24th October with a 7:45pm kick off.
The Swans, who won the competition themselves in 2013, defeated Championship side Reading 2-0 in Round Three to set up an all Premier League tie against Jose Mourinho’s side, who advanced into the last 16 with a 4-1 win over Nigel Clough’s Burton Albion.
24 hours later the Sky cameras will be at Wembley Stadium, where four-time winners Tottenham Hotspur, who defeated Barnsley in Round Three, host West Ham United in a London derby at 8pm. The two sides have met five times previously in the competition, and the trip to Wembley will be the Hammers first since their Championship Play-Off Final victory in 2012.
Slaven Bilic’s side reached the Round Four draw after defeating Bolton Wanderers 2-0 in Round Three earlier this week.
Round Four ties will be played w/c 23rd October 2017 with kick-off times to be confirmed next week.

Advertisement block