Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Carabao Cup

Round Five: Kick-off times confirmed

1 November 2017

The Carabao Cup Round Five draw was made on Thursday 26th October, revealing the four ties that make up this year's Quarter-Finals.

Bristol City, who have knocked out three Premier League sides en route to this stage, were handed a plum tie against champions Manchester United at Ashton Gate, which will be played in the week commencing 18th December.

West Ham United fought back to win a thrilling London derby at Tottenham Hotspur in Round Four, and they face another capital clash when they travel to Arsenal, who themselves made a late comeback to advance.

Chelsea were the first ball drawn out, and the five-time winners will welcome AFC Bournemouth to Stamford Bridge in their last-eight tie.

The other tie will see two teams with seven Cup wins between them face off. Leicester City, winners in 1964, 1997 and 2000, host four-time winners Manchester City at the King Power Stadium.

Round Five fixtures

Tuesday 19th December

Arsenal v West Ham United (7:45pm)
Leicester City v Manchester City (7:45pm - live on Sky Sports)

Wednesday 20th December

Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth (7:45pm)
Bristol City v Manchester United (8pm - live on Sky Sports)

Advertisement block