Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Sky Bet Play-Offs: Championship participants confirmed

7 May 2017

The teams involved in the Sky Bet Championship Play-Offs have been confirmed.

The four teams competing in the Sky Bet Championship Play-Offs – Reading, Sheffield Wednesday, Huddersfield Town and Fulham – were all but confirmed ahead of the final day of the season, but now the order has been decided following the final round of fixtures.

Reading will travel to Fulham for their first leg on Saturday 13th May in a 5:30pm kick-off, before Sheffield Wednesday visit Huddersfield Town in a midday kick-off on Sunday 14th May.

The reverse second legs will then be held in midweek – Reading entertaining Fulham on Tuesday 16th May at 7:45pm, 24 hours before Sheffield Wednesday host Huddersfield.

The winners of those two-legged ties will then go head-to-head in the Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Final at Wembley Stadium on Monday 29th May, in a 3pm kick-off.

All Sky Bet Play-Offs matches will be available to watch live on Sky Sports.

Advertisement block