Skip to main content Skip to site footer

League Two clubs appoint Nixon to EFL Board

15 June 2016

Carlisle United Director of External Affairs, John Nixon, has been appointed to serve on the Board of the EFL.

Nixon replaces Ian Lenagan as the League Two representative on the Board following his appointment as EFL Chairman in succession to Greg Clarke.
In welcoming Nixon back onto the League Board for a second stint, Lenagan said: "I’m delighted that John Nixon has been selected by League Two clubs to serve on the EFL Board. John brings with him a wealth of experience in the game from his time at Carlisle, as Chairman of the EFL Trust and from his previous appointments to the Boards of the EFL and FA."
Carlisle United's Chief Executive, Nigel Clibbens said: "Serving the EFL and playing a full role in shaping its development is important to us. It is a reflection of the standing and respect that John Nixon has within the EFL and with fellow clubs that they have recognised him and selected him to this position. Having a Club director at the heart of the EFL, on its Board, can only be of benefit to Carlisle United and the club is proud to see this appointment."
The Board of Directors of the EFL:
Ian Lenagan – Chairman
Shaun Harvey – Chief Executive
Richard Bowker CBE – Independent
Debbie Jevans CBE – Independent
Paul Barber – Brighton & Hove Albion
Jez Moxey – Wolverhampton Wanderers
Andy Ambler – Millwall
James Rodwell – Scunthorpe United
John Nixon – Carlisle United
A further representative of Championship clubs, to replace Keith Lamb of Middlesbrough following the club’s promotion to the Premier League, will be announced in due course.

Advertisement block