Skip to main content Skip to site footer

EFL Board: Championship clubs appoint Cliff Crown to EFL Board

1 July 2016

Brentford Chairman Cliff Crown has been appointed to serve on the Board of the EFL.

Crown will join Paul Barber of Brighton & Hove Albion and Jez Moxey of Wolverhampton Wanderers as one of three Championship representatives and replaces Keith Lamb following Middlesbrough’s promotion to the Premier League last season.

Following Crown’s appointment, newly appointed EFL Chairman Ian Lenagan said: “Cliff brings a wealth of expertise to this role and it gives me great pleasure to welcome him on to the EFL Board.”

In addition to his role as Brentford’s non-executive Chairman, Crown acts as the club’s Chief Financial Officer and is a business adviser to a number of companies in which Brentford owner Matthew Benham has a financial interest.

Commenting on his appointment, Cliff Crown said: “I am honoured and delighted to have been chosen by my peers to represent the Championship on the EFL Board and I look forward to serving the EFL over the next three years to the very best of my ability.”

The Board of Directors of the EFL:

Ian Lenagan – Chairman
Shaun Harvey – Chief Executive
Richard Bowker CBE – Independent
Debbie Jevans CBE – Independent
Cliff Crown - Brentford
Paul Barber – Brighton & Hove Albion
Jez Moxey – Wolverhampton Wanderers
Andy Ambler – Millwall
James Rodwell – Scunthorpe United
John Nixon – Carlisle United

Advertisement block