Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Carabao Cup

Draw: EFL Cup Round Two draw

10 August 2016

The Round Two draw for this season’s EFL Cup took place on Wednesday 10th August 2016 on Sky Sports News HQ.

EFL teams that progressed from Round One were joined by Premier League sides not competing in Europe this season. 

The 13 top flight teams – including Liverpool, Chelsea and Everton – were seeded, along with the Sky Bet Championship’s Newcastle United and Norwich City, plus 10 winners from the opening round of fixtures.

Here's a look at the Round Two draw in full:

Ties to be played during the week commencing 22nd August.

Queens Park Rangers v Rochdale
Scunthorpe United v Bristol City
Watford v Gillingham
Peterborough United v Swansea City
Everton v Yeovil Town
Millwall v Nottingham Forest
Sunderland v Shrewsbury Town
Luton Town v Leeds United
Chelsea v Bristol Rovers
Burton Albion v Liverpool
Blackburn Rovers v Crewe Alexandra
Accrington Stanley v Burnley
Crystal Palace v Blackpool
Morecambe v AFC Bournemouth
Preston North End v Oldham Athletic
Oxford United v Brighton & Hove Albion
Reading v Milton Keynes Dons
Fulham v Middlesbrough
Newcastle United v Cheltenham Town
Exeter City v Hull City
Derby County v Carlisle United
Northampton Town v West Bromwich Albion
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Cambridge United
Stevenage v Stoke City
Norwich City v Coventry City

Review: Click here to read the EFL Cup Round One review

Advertisement block