Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Football League Awards: Cast your vote for the Mitre Goal of the Year

9 March 2015

The Football League has once again teamed up with Mitre and Soccer AM to give fans the chance to vote for their choice of the best Football League goal of last year.

After each club was invited to submit their best strike of 2014 as part of the Mitre Goal of the Year competition, Soccer AM revealed the top 10 goals on Saturday’s show.

Fans can now watch all the contenders and vote for their favourite here. By voting, you will also be given the chance to win a pair of tickets to attend the prestigious awards night.

The players and clubs included in the vote are:

AFC Bournemouth - Yann Kermorgant
Brighton & Hove Albion - Rohan Ince
Fleetwood Town - David Ball
Peterborough United - Marcus Maddison
Plymouth Argyle - Andy Kellett
Portsmouth - Craig Westcarr
Preston North End - Joe Garner
Reading - Garath McCleary
Shrewsbury Town - Andy Mangan
Walsall – Jordan Cook

Voting closes at midnight on March 24 when the 10 goals will be whittled down to five remaining contenders. The overall winner will then be decided on the night at the 2015 Football League Awards.  This year marks the 10th anniversary of the event and the glittering ceremony takes place at The Brewery in London on Sunday, April 19.

To find out more about the Football League Awards visit

Advertisement block