Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Sky Bet Championship 2015/16 season fixtures announced

17 June 2015

Fixtures for the 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship season were announced at 9am this morning - setting up what is sure to be another exciting season of football.

Fans of clubs returning to the Championship will be eager to know where their campaigns begin. Of the teams relegated from the Premier League, Queens Park Rangers travel to Charlton Athletic for a London derby, Burnley visit Leeds United, while Hull City host Huddersfield Town.

Last year’s Sky Bet League 1 champions Bristol City begin their Championship campaign away at Sheffield Wednesday, while runners-up Milton Keynes Dons also travel to Yorkshire, for an opener against Rotherham United. League 1 play-off winners Preston North End begin life in the second tier at Middlesbrough.

Elsewhere, last year’s defeated play-off semi-finalists Brentford and Ipswich Town meet on opening day.

Below are the fixtures on the big days of the season:

Advertisement block