Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Football League players selected for UEFA European Under-21 Championships

2 June 2015

Gareth Southgate has named his 23-man England Under-21s squad for this summer's European Championships and The Football League is well represented.

Of the men selected, six are Football League players, including two 2014/15 Sky Bet Championship promotion winners, in Watford's Jonathan Bond and Nathan Redmond of Norwich City, who scored in the Play-Off Final against Middlesbrough.

Other League players set to appear at the tournament in the Czech Republic include Fulham's Marcus Bettinelli, Boro defender Ben Gibson, Jake Forster-Caskey of Brighton & Hove Albion and Derby County's Will Hughes.

A number of the other players selected also played in The Football League during 2014/15.

The 23-man squad is as follows:


Marcus Bettinelli (Fulham)
Jonathan Bond (Watford)
Jack Butland (Stoke City)


Calum Chambers (Arsenal)
Luke Garbutt (Everton)
Ben Gibson (Middlesbrough)
Carl Jenkinson (Arsenal)
Michael Keane (Burnley)
Liam Moore (Leicester City)
John Stones (Everton)
Matt Targett (Southampton)


Tom Carroll (Tottenham Hotspur)
Nathaniel Chalobah (Chelsea)
Jake Forster-Caskey (Brighton & Hove Albion)
Will Hughes (Derby County)
Jesse Lingard (Manchester United)

Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea)
Alex Pritchard (Tottenham Hotspur)
Nathan Redmond (Norwich City)

James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)


Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion)
Danny Ings (Burnley)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

*Bold denotes players who appeared in The Football League in 2014/15

Advertisement block