Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Sky Bet Championship Player of the Year vote: The top 10

23 April 2015

Middlesbrough's Patrick Bamford was named the Sky Bet Championship Player of the Year at The Football League Awards 2015, but who made the top 10?

The Sky Bet Player of the Year awards were voted for by managers of the clubs in each division. Each manager was asked to list their top five players from this season in order, with the scores added up to get a shortlist and an overall winner.

Here's the Sky Bet Championship's top 10:

1. Patrick Bamford (Middlesbrough)
2. Daryl Murphy (Ipswich Town)
3. Troy Deeney (Watford)
4. Callum Wilson (AFC Bournemouth)
5. Matt Ritchie (AFC Bournemouth)
6. Chris Martin (Derby County)
7. Grant Leadbitter (Middlesbrough)
8. Alex Pritchard (Brentford)
9. Lee Tomlin (Middlesbrough)
10. Harry Arter (AFC Bournemouth)

Bamford received the Sky Bet Championship Player of the Year award at a gala ceremony at The Brewery, London, on Sunday evening in front of over 600 guests from clubs, sponsors and the football industry - click here to read the full story.

The Football League Awards 2015 mark the 10th year of the awards, which celebrate on and off pitch excellence across The League’s 72 clubs. This year all 72 clubs were nominated for at least one award.

To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit or search for #FLAwards on Twitter, and other social media.

Advertisement block