Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League One

Seven released by Shrewsbury Town

13 May 2014

Goalkeeper Joe Anyon heads a list of seven players leaving Shrewsbury Town this summer.

New manager Micky Mellon will also not be offering new deals to Asa Hall, Joe Jacobson, Alex McQuade, Paul Parry, Luke Summerfield and Chris Weale.

The Shrews, who will play in League 2 next season, are currently in talks with Tom Bradshaw and Connor Goldson over fresh terms.

A statement read: "The club would like to thank all of the players not offered new contracts for all their hard work and dedication during their time here and we wish them well for the future."

Callum Burton, Jermaine Grandison, Harry Lewis, Tamika Mkandawire, Dave McAllister, Dominic Smith, Jon Taylor, Aaron Wildig, Dave Winfield and Ryan Woods are under contract with the club.

Advertisement block