Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League Two

Scunthorpe United announce retained list

9 May 2014

Scunthorpe United trio Christian Ribeiro, Michael Collins and Paul Hayes are among eight players released by the club.

Defender Ribeiro, midfielder Collins and striker Hayes have not been offered new deals, while wingers Etienne Esajas and Andy Welsh, strikers Connor Jennings and Jamie Wootton and defender George Grayson will also leave the club.

The Iron have offered new contracts to 13 of their promotion-winning squad, including Sean McAllister, David Mirfin, Niall Canavan, Deon Burton, Terry Hawkridge and Gary McSheffrey, with eight others still under contract.

Midfielder Luke Hornsey has been invited back to train in pre-season after a campaign hindered by injury.

Advertisement block