Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League Two

Eight leaving Wycombe Wanderers

13 May 2014

Wycombe Wanderers have released eight players including long-serving defender Leon Johnson.

The 33-year-old has played over 200 times for the Chairboys across seven years and joins Lee Angol, Jesse Kewley-Graham, Jo Kuffour, Anthony Jeffrey, Dean Morgan, Jon-Paul Pittman and Matt Spring in departing Adams Park.

Long-serving midfielder Matt Bloomfield has been offered a new deal along with two of their goalscoring heroes on the final day against Torquay; Steven Craig and Sam Wood.

Experienced duo Stuart Lewis and Gary Doherty have also been offered contracts, as have Tommy Fletcher, Charlie Horlock, Junior Morias and Anthony Stewart.

A Blues statement said: "The club would like to place on record its appreciation for the efforts of those players who are leaving the club, with particular mention to Leon Johnson, who has been an outstanding servant on and off the pitch during his seven-year career at Adams Park."

Marvin McCoy is yet to hold contract talks with manager Gareth Ainsworth.

Advertisement block