Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League One

Wolverhampton Wanderers crowned Sky Bet League 1 champions

21 April 2014

Wolverhampton Wanderers have been crowned as the 2013/14 Sky Bet League 1 champions after winning at Leyton Orient and Brentford failed to beat Milton Keynes Dons.

In the lunchtime fixture on Monday, Wolves were 3-1 winners at Orient before second-placed Brentford were held to a 2-2 draw at MK Dons later in the day.

With both teams already promoted to the Championship, the dropped points for the Bees gave Kenny Jackett's team an eight-point cushion at the top of the table with only six points to play for.

Wolves, on 99 points, will be looking to pass the 100-point barrier during their final two games of the season; away at Coventry City and at home to Carlisle United.

For all the latest news on Wolverhampton Wanderers please click here

Advertisement block