Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Leicester City crowned champions of the Sky Bet Championship

22 April 2014

Leicester City are the champions of the 2013/14 Sky Bet Championship after a 1-0 win against Bolton Wanderers.

The Foxes had already secured their place in the Premier League for next season but needed a victory against Bolton at the Reebok Stadium to secure the title.

They did so with Lloyd Dyer scoring the only goal of the game, cutting inside and drilling the ball into the top corner. That victory left them seven points clear of second-placed Burnley with only two games to play.

For all the latest news on Leicester City please click here

Advertisement block