Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Coventry City's Pat Raybould is npower League 1 Fan of the Year

24 March 2013

Coventry City supporter Pat Raybould has been named the npower League 1 Fan of the Year at The Football League Awards 2013.

Pat received the award at the gala ceremony at The Brewery, London, on Sunday evening in front of over 600 guests from clubs, sponsors and the football industry. This year there were a total of 17 awards with 34 clubs shortlisted for honours.

Derby County supporter Nick Webster picked up the Championship title while the overall npower Fan of the Year award went to Exeter City's Neil Le Milliere.

A Sky Blues supporter since 1962, Pat has always been a dedicated fan of Coventry City. In those 51 years, Pat has previously been voted as Coventry city's super fan and has contributed to the club in various other capacities, most notably, volunteering on match days and running the Coventry City Family Zone.

When assessing the category, judges looked for someone they felt had gone above and beyond the call of duty and added that extra special bit of devotion to their club.

Greg Clarke, Chairman of The Football League, said: "The Football League Awards 2013 has given us another opportunity to celebrate success at League clubs both on and off the pitch. It gives us the chance to reward those who have achieved fantastic results throughout the year. I would like to congratulate tonight's winners and all those who were nominated."

Other notable winners on the night included Watford's Matej Vydra, who walked away with the npower Championship Player of the Year Award. The npower League 1 and npower League 2 Player of the Year Awards went to AFC Bournemouth's Matt Ritchie and Port Vale's Tom Pope respectively.

Peter Shilton received the prestigious Contribution to League Football Award. Previous winners include Shrewsbury Town manager Graham Turner, Crewe Alexandra Director of Football Dario Gradi MBE and PFA Chief Executive Gordon Taylor OBE.

To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit

Advertisement block