Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League Two

PFA League 2 Team of the Year

28 April 2013

The PFA League 2 Team of the Year has been announced.

Port Vale's Tom Pope netted 31 goals for the Valiants, who finished third to win promotion, and he's named in the division's best XI, as was his team-mate Jennison Myrie-Williams.

The evergreen Jamie Cureton was also included after another successful campaign, with Exeter City, while another experienced player, Bradford City's Gary Jones, also made the squad.

Midfield duo Marlon Pack and Jacques Maghoma had impressive seasons for Cheltenham Town and Burton Albion respectively and they were both selected.

Champions Gillingham have three players in the squad, in the shape of goalkeeper Stuart Nelson, and defenders Joe Martin and Adam Barrett, while Southend United have two representatives - full-back Sean Clohessy and centre-half Ryan Cresswell.

League 2 Team of the Year: Stuart Nelson (Gillingham), Sean Clohessy (Southend United), Adam Barrett (Gillingham), Ryan Cresswell (Southend United), Joe Martin (Gillingham), Jacques Maghoma (Burton Albion), Marlon Pack (Cheltenham Town), Gary Jones (Bradford City), Jennison Myrie-Williams (Port Vale), Tom Pope (Port Vale), Jamie Cureton (Exeter City).

Advertisement block