Skip to main content Skip to site footer
League One

PFA League 1 Team of the Year

28 April 2013

The PFA League 1 Team of the Year has been announced.

Doncaster Rovers clinched the title on the final day of the campaign and they have influential centre-back Rob Jones and midfielder David Cotterill included.

Bournemouth, who finished second, have three players in the XI, in the shape of full-backs Simon Francis and Charlie Daniels, as well as midfielder Matt Ritchie.

Up front, the division's top goalscorer, Yeovil Town's 23-goal striker Paddy Madden, was chosen alongside Coventry City's Leon Clarke, who has also had a good season in front of goal, netting 19 times.

Crewe Alexandra's centre midfielder Luke Murphy was selected, as was Notts County's Alan Judge, while Sheffield United centre-back Harry Maguire and Swindon Town goalkeeper Wes Foderingham complete the squad.

League 1 Team of the Year: Wes Foderingham (Swindon Town), Simon Francis (Bournemouth), Rob Jones (Doncaster Rovers), Harry Maguire (Sheffield United), Charlie Daniels (Bournemouth), Matt Ritchie (Bournemouth), Luke Murphy (Crewe Alexandra), Alan Judge (Notts County), David Cotterill (Doncaster Rovers), Paddy Madden (Yeovil Town), Leon Clarke (Coventry City).

Advertisement block