Skip to main content Skip to site footer

PFA Championship Team of the Year

28 April 2013

The PFA Championship Team of the Year has been announced.

Crystal Palace's Wilfried Zaha won the PFA Championship Player of the Year and was included in the division's best XI, along with team-mates Glenn Murray, who has scored 29 goals this term, and winger Yannick Bolasie.

Champions Cardiff City have two players in the team - Peter Whittingham and Mark Hudson - while Leicester City also have two players included, in the shape of centre-back Wes Morgan and goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel.

Watford's star performer Matej Vydra also made the Team of the Year, as did full-backs Wayne Bridge, who has had an impressive season for Brighton and Hove Albion, and Kieran Trippier, who has shone for Sean Dyche's Burnley.

The final name in the squad was Blackpool's Tom Ince. The 21-year-old had a superb campaign for the Tangerines, netting 18 goals and supplying 14 assists.

Championship Team of the Year: Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City), Kieran Trippier (Burnley), Wes Morgan (Leicester City), Mark Hudson (Cardiff City), Wayne Bridge (Brighton and Hove Albion), Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace), Tom Ince (Blackpool), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City), Yannick Bolasie (Crystal Palace), Glenn Murray (Crystal Palace), Matej Vydra (Watford).

Advertisement block