Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Team of the Season

The ‘Team of the Season’ sees 11 players and a manager selected from across all three EFL divisions that have made a significant contribution for their team on the field of play.

Based on a 4-3-3 formation, the selection process involves each club nominating a local media representative to select their own team just from the division their club played in.  Once the votes were counted, the 11 players who received the highest number of votes in their position and manager, were named in their respective division’s team of the season.

The 33 selected players and three managers from the Championship, League One and League Two are then put to a national judging panel to choose the final Team of the Season. Each division had to have a minimum of three representatives included. 

Entry closes on Tuesday 5 March 2019. 

EFL support: Billie Marshall (

Team of the Season

    Please list below your 11 nominations for Team of the Season in your respective division in the positions provided below. We require the name and club of each player.

    The team is set-up in a 4-3-3 formation, asking for 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 strikers. It should be based upon performances during the Season 2018/19.

    Please note your team MUST NOT contain any players from your own club and your team MUST be made up entirely of players from the same division as your club.