Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2022 EFL Award Winners

Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season: Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham)
Sky Bet League One Player of the Season: Scott Twine (MK Dons)
Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season: Kane Wilson (Forest Green Rovers)
Championship Young Player of the Season: Brennan Johnson (Nottingham Forest)
League One Young Player of the Season: Paddy Lane (Fleetwood Town)
League Two Young Player of the Season: Finn Azaz (Newport County)
Football Manager Championship Team of the Season: 

Champ TOTS.jpg

Football Manager League One Team of the Season: 

L1 TOTS.jpg

Football Manager League Two Team of the Season: 

L2 TOTS.jpg

Sir Tom Finney Award: Jobi McAnuff
Contribution to League Football: Ben Robinson MBE
PFA Player in the Community: Ryan Innis (Charlton Athletic)
EFL Diversity Award: Blackburn Rovers 
EFL Environmental & Sustainability Award: Cambridge United 
Kin + Carta Family Club of the Season: Ipswich Town
Your Move Community Club of the Season: AFC Wimbledon 
EFL Project of the Season: Burton Albion Vaccination Centre
EFL Supporter of the Year: Cath Dyer (Swansea City)
LFE Championship Apprentice of the Season: Ryan Howley (Coventry City)
LFE League One Apprentice of the Season: Ayodeji Elerewe (Charlton Athletic)
LFE League Two Apprentice of the Season: Junior Tchamadeu (Colchester United)
EFL Goal of the Season: Barry Bannan (Mk Dons v SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY)