Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2019 EFL Award Winners

Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season: Teemu Pukki (Norwich City)
Sky Bet League One Player of the Season: James Collins (Luton Town)
Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season: James Norwood (Tranmere Rovers) 
EA Sports Young Player of the Season: Max Aarons (Norwich City)
Football Manager Team of the Season: 
Goalkeeper: Adam Davies (Barnsley)
Defender: Max Aarons (Norwich City)
Defender: Krystian Pearce (Mansfield Town)
Defender: Liam Cooper (Leeds United)
Defender: James Justin (Luton Town)
Midfielder: Alex Mowatt (Barnsley)
Midfielder: Jay O'Shea (Bury)
Midfielder: Jarrod Bowen (Hull City)
Forward: Teemu Pukki (Norwich City) 
Forward: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United) 
Forward: James Norwood (Tranmere Rovers)
Manager: Chris Wilder (Sheffield United)
Sir Tom Finney Award: Joe Thompson
Contribution to League Football: David Allison 
PFA Player in the Community: Will Vaulks (Rotherham United)
Amaze Realise Family Club of the Year: Doncaster Rovers
Championship winner:  Middlesbrough
League One winner: Doncaster Rovers
League Two winner: Mansfield Town
Checkatrade Community Club of the Year: Portsmouth 
YouGov Sport Supporter of the Year: Roger Groves and Mike Davis (Shrewsbury Town)
LFE Apprentice of the Year: Max Bird (Derby County)
Hawk-Eye Goal of the Year: Ruben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers v Derby County)
Screwfix Moment of the Season: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)
CEFA Player of the Season Awards: Libby Sims (Bristol City) & Harvey Hughes (Portsmouth)