Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2017 Winners

Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion) 
Sky Bet League One Player of the Season: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United) 
Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season: John Marquis (Doncaster Rovers)  
EA Sports Young Player of the Season: Ollie Watkins (Exeter City) 
Football Manager Team of the Season: 
Goalkeeper: David Stockdale (Brighton & Hove Albion) 
Defender: Enda Stevens (Portsmouth) 
Defender: Pontus Jansson (Leeds United) 
Defender: Sonny Bradley (Plymouth Argyle) 
Defender: Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town) 
Midfielder: Josh Morris (Scunthorpe United) 
Midfielder: Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield Town) 
Midfielder: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion)  
Forward: Chris Wood (Leeds United) 
Forward: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United) 
Forward: Dwight Gayle (Newcastle United) 
Manager: Darren Ferguson (Doncaster Rovers) 
Sir Tom Finney Award: Kevin O’Connor (Brentford) 
Contribution to League Football: Barry Fry 
PFA Player in the Community: Andy Butler (Doncaster Rovers) 
Nickelodeon Family Club of the Year: Millwall 
Championship winner: Blackburn Rovers 
League One winner: Millwall 
League Two winner: Stevenage 
Checkatrade Community Club of the Year: Portsmouth 
EFL Supporter of the Year: Paul Mayfield (Doncaster Rovers) 
LFE Apprentice of the Year – Championship: Ben Brereton (Nottingham Forest) 
LFE Apprentice of the Year – League One: Lewis Butroid (Scunthorpe United) 
LFE Apprentice of the Year – League Two: Myles Judd (Leyton Orient) 
Mitre Goal of the Year: Steve Sidwell (Brighton & Hove Albion) v Bristol City