Skip to main content

EFL Awards: Mitre Goal of the Year - vote for your favourite!

Posted: Sat 18 Mar 2017
Author: EFL
Adam Hammill

Adam Hammill celebrates his Wembley stunner

The EFL has teamed up with Mitre and Football on 5 to give you the opportunity to vote for the best EFL goal of 2016.

After each EFL club was invited to submit their stand-out goal of the last calendar year, a final 10 was selected, which Football on 5 revealed on their show.

The goals included in the vote are:

Adam Hammill (Barnsley) v Millwall - 29/05/16
Steve Sidwell (Brighton) v Bristol City - 05/11/16
Lee Tomlin (Bristol City) v Huddersfield - 30/04/2016
Fabio Da Silva (Cardiff) v Middlesbrough - 23/02/16
Darren Bent (Derby County) v Wolves - 05/11/16
Nathan Thomas (Hartlepool) v Grimsby - 01/10/2016
Stephen O’Donnell (Luton) v Yeovil - 13/08/2016
Ricky Holmes (Northampton) v Leyton Orient - 13/02/16
Wes Hoolahan (Norwich) v Rotherham - 15/10/16
Michael Doyle (Portsmouth) v Accrington - 08/03/16

To get the shortlist down to five ahead of the EFL Awards, we are giving you the chance to vote for your favourite.

Vote: Click here to pick your favourite goal of 2016!

Voting closes at midnight on Tuesday 28th March when the 10 goals will be whittled down to five remaining contenders.

The overall winner will then be decided on the night of the 2017 EFL Awards.

This year marks the 12th anniversary of the event, which takes place at the London Hilton, on Sunday 9th April.